General Information

In accordance with the Presidential Decree Num 11-15 of January 24, 2011 the Embassy of Algeria in Washington DC ensures the consular coverage of the following states:

North Carolina, South Carolina, Delaware, Maryland, Virginia, West Virginia and Washington DC.

The consular district includes also the territories of: Bermuda, Haiti, Port St Lucia, Porto Rico, Dominican Republic and Virgin Islands.

Biometric National ID Cards

The Algerian Embassy in Washington DC informs the national community members residing in its consular area, holders of a biometric passport and a national identity number (NIN), that they can apply for their biometric national identity card (CNIBE) through the following website:

For further information, please call (202) 265-2800.